Think twice before deleting files from your Flickr account

On Flickr, there is no “trash” or “recycle bin”. When you delete something on Flickr, it’s actually deleted forever.

There seems to be a basic flaw with the design. As an end user when I add a photo to multiple albums and then open one of the albums and delete it, nowhere in the prompt messages it states that the photo will be deleted from all the albums. For my specific instance, I couldn’t find an obvious option to move the photo from one folder to the other and hence added it to the desired album and later deleted it from the other. Surprisingly the image got deleted from both the albums and there is absolutely no mechanism in place to recover it. This is really annoying 😦

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Information Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s